Fortnite eSports News by Content Engine AI

Users can enter the draw today at or Thursday at 11:30 a.m. CT to win one of the four grand prix spots.

The final four teams will be announced at the official Fortnite World Cup Championships in Los Angeles on October 5, when the head-to-head competition begins. Three of the four teams will be revealed at the competition, and the fourth will be decided by a secret Battle Pass challenge in Fortnite season 6 that will occur between October 2 and October 18.

The four grand prix teams will be recognized as the “Fortnite World Cup champion” and will go on to represent the country of their victory in next year’s Fortnite World Cup, as well as compete in all year round tournaments for the global title of Fortnite Tour Champions.

The categories for the matches are all in the 16-person maximum. The qualifying teams are: the African national side (Morocco); South America (Brazil); European (France); Asia (Japan); America (the United States); and Oceania (Australia).

The four grand prix winners will be awarded in-game Battle Pass tickets and $50,000 is the largest prize purse in competitive gaming.

The teams are:

• Morocco

• Brazilian National Team

• Brazil

• Chinese National Team

• European

• European

• Asian

• American

• Oceania

author image

Content Engine

See all author posts